waterloo region law association

Log in

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, December 08, 2022
    • 15:00 - 19:00
    • WRLA Library and Barristers' Lounge, 85 Frederick St, Kitchener
    Register

     


    Holiday Open House

    You are cordially invited to our holiday open house!


    Join us Thursday, December 8, 2022 from 3:00 pm- to 7:00 pm

    The WRLA Law Library, Waterloo Region Courthouse

    85 Frederick St, Kitchener

    Drop by and enjoy refreshments and delicious treats.

    We hope to see you!

    • Friday, December 16, 2022
    • 20:00
    • Golf Plays, 4500 King St E #6, Kitchener, ON N2P 2G4
    Register

    2022 CRIMPOWR Holiday Party

    When: Friday, December 16, 2022 starting at 8:00 p.m.

    Where: Golf Plays, 4500 King St E, Kitchener, ON

    The CrimPowr Holiday Party is back! The members of the local Criminal Defence Bar are excited to once again host our colleagues and fellow criminal justice system participants. The festivities will occur at GolfPlay this year - bring your clubs if you would like to play a few rounds, or just come to eat, drink and be Merry! We will once again be having a raffle with fabulous prizes - tickets will be available in advance and at the event. All money raised will be for bus tickets for Legal Aid Ontario clients. 

    Please note that we are asking that all counsel who wish to attend provide a contribution to the event. We are asking that everyone who plans to attend register so that we know who to expect! Please contact Nicole Soehner or Baylie Burns (226 666 7308, nicole@nscriminallaw.com) if you have any questions about the event.

Past events

Monday, November 28, 2022 The Six-Minute Family Law Lawyer 2022
Thursday, November 24, 2022 November 2022 Thirsty Thursday
Thursday, November 17, 2022 The Six-Minute Real Estate Lawyer 2022
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 Remote Resources for WRLA Members - vLex and Irwin Law
Thursday, November 10, 2022 Coulter Osborne Awards Dinner
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 25th Estates and Trusts Summit
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 23rd Employment Law Summit
Friday, September 16, 2022 Untangling the Web of High Conflict Family Law Cases
Tuesday, September 06, 2022 Opening of the Courts
Thursday, August 25, 2022 New Licensee and Law Student Courthouse and Law Library Orientation Tour
Monday, June 27, 2022 Waterloo Region Law Association Annual Golf Tournament
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 VLEX, Vincent and Irwin Law Collection Training
Tuesday, February 01, 2022 Anti-Islamophobia Training Presented by the Coalition of Muslim Women of KW
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 The Annotated Will 2022
Thursday, December 09, 2021 WRLA Holiday Open House
Wednesday, December 01, 2021 Centre for Mental Health Research and Treatment Presents Mental Health 101 for Legal Professionals
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 Don’t Wait Until It’s Too Late. Prevent Mental Illness and Mental Health Stigma in Your Workplace Before it Happens
Tuesday, September 07, 2021 2021 Opening of the Courts
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 Waterloo Region Law Association Annual Golf Tournament
Monday, June 14, 2021 What Does a (New) Lawyer Need to Know About Running a Law Practice?
Tuesday, June 01, 2021 FEMPOWR Spring Program – Knowing your Value – Defining your Brand – Building your Voice
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Mental Health for Legal Professionals Summit
Wednesday, March 03, 2021 Mental Health & Wellbeing in the Legal Profession
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 Parental Leaves in the Legal Profession
Monday, December 21, 2020 WRLA Virtual Holiday Social
Thursday, December 10, 2020 Sexual Violence and Gender Inequity in the Workplace (Free 2-Hour EDI Program)
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 Negotiation, Reconciliation, Separation and/or Divorce: A Roadmap to Efficient Alternatives
Saturday, November 07, 2020 How to Get Paid and Collect Your Fees Without Breaking the LSO's Rules
Tuesday, October 06, 2020 A Discussion on COVID-19's Unique Impact on Women in the Legal Profession
Thursday, September 24, 2020 FLOWR Meeting
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 Opening of the Courts & Presentation of the Coulter Osborne Award
Monday, August 24, 2020 CaseLines Webinar
Saturday, August 22, 2020 How to Build a Dominant Web Presence Without Breaking the LSO Rules
Friday, May 08, 2020 FLOWR Zoom Meeting
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 Annual General Meeting

FREE CPD

Caslelines: View an 18 minute Caselines tutorial on how to access, update, invite people and review evidence for cases: https://liveshareeast3.seismic.com/i/YzkpVdT2W4vxGvPLUSSIGNmRvhICg5t86Ct8pomxCOun3v4___lpLP1jQA8x4NF4I2vPLUSSIGNbk1oHvnt4bQHKJzes54hvNSDL7czIPueja3VvcSCb084STdUDWq6Fo8DvEkssY4VtpVaq

LSO CPD Assists: Complimentary On-Demand CPD from LSO. Program titles include: Working Virtually, Understanding Electronic Documents, Family Law CPDs, Paralegal CPDs, Wills & Estates, Real Estate and many more. Many of these CPDs can be counted toward Professionalism hours

Ontario Paralegal Association  - Offers free CPD for paralegals

WRLA CPD On-Demand - Waterloo Region Law Association CPD on demand is free for WRLA members.


Call or Fax Us
Office: 519-742-0872
Toll Free: 1-866-201-0168
Fax: 519-742-4102

Address:
85 Frederick St
Kitchener, ON N2H 0A4

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software